More problems with replay challenges

The instant-replay system can be helpful, but yesterday Nicole Vaidisova had to challenge the challenge. Her serve was challenged by Alla Kudryavtseva, and the animation showed it hit part of the line, but the screen also had the word “out” next to the graphic.

“Excuse me,” Vaidisova said as she approached the chair, “how can that be out?”

The chair umpire remedied the error and got on the phone with the replay official. The No. 13 seed won the match 6-1, 6-2.

The Journal News



WordPress database error: [Table 'tmesh_tennis.wp_comments' doesn't exist]
SELECT * FROM wp_comments WHERE comment_post_ID = '582' AND comment_approved = '1' ORDER BY comment_date

Leave a Reply